SPD 49 Medal Finalists: Magazine of the Year, Print, and Digital

SPD 49 Medal Finalists: Magazine of the Year, Print, and Digital The Society of Publication Designers is proud to announce the The Medal Finalists of the world's most prestigious editorial design competition.

You'll find the full list of medal nominees after the jump...

The Magazine of the Year Finalists (covers featured below) include:

SPD 49 MOY Finalists.pngThe Print Medal Finalists include: 5280, Achtung, Aire, The American Prospect, Bloomberg Businessweek, Bloomberg Pursuits, Bon Appetit, Boston, Cat People, Condé Nast Traveler, Details, DuJour, Earnshaw's, Eight by Eight, Elle Mexico, ESPN The Magazine, Fast Company, Fool, Foreign Policy, Fortune, Gather Journal, GQ, The Hollywood Reporter, Howler, IL, Interior Design, Ladies' Home Journal, Lollipop, Martha Stewart Living, Men's Health, More Magazine, National Geographic, The New Republic, New York Magazine, The New York Times, The New York Times Magazine, The New Yorker, NYLON, O-The Oprah Magazine, Outside, Playboy, Popular Mechanics, Real Simple, Room 100, Smithsonian Magazine, Sweet Paul, T: The New York Times Style Magazine, Tempus, Texas Monthly, Thursday Magazine, TIME, Travel + Leisure, Vanity Fair, Variety Magazine, Vida Simples, Vrij Nederland, W Magazine, WIRED, WIRED Italia, Women's Health, WSJ. Magazine, and WWE Magazine.

The Digital Medal Finalists include: AARP Bulletin, Bon Appétit, Bostonia, Condé Nast Traveler, Fast Company, Foreign Policy, GQ, The Huffington Post, National Geographic, The New Republic, Never Underdressed, New York, The New Yorker, Nomad, Ozy.com, Parade Magazine, Popular Mechanics, Refinery29, Sports Illustrated, Stipla Interactive Magazine,  TIME, W Magazine, WIRED, and WIRED Italia.

In addition to the finalists here, over 600 Merit winners were selected by the jury. Official notifications will be emailed to all winners soon.  Download the full press release here with all the print and digital medal finalists (PDF).  Check out who served on the SPD 49 Jury here.

The Members' Choice Award will be selected online by SPD members, in April 2014.  Join or renew now to cast your vote!

blog comments powered by Disqus